Refashioners – my contribution

I hope you’ve been following the Refashioners over on makery.uk? It’s been so much fun to see all the different creations people have made out of their men’s shirts. Who knew men’s clothing held all that potential?

When originally invited by Portia to take part in refashioning a men’s shirt I planned to make a button down skirt. However, the shirt I got in the post was in no way big enough to cover my backside, so, I went with a top instead.

For more info on my refashioning process, check out my blog post on makery.uk here!Refash results 2Here is the shirt Portia sent to me, and below are more photo’s of the result! I kept it relatively simple, but have gotten SO much wear out of this top. Love it.

I hope you haven’t missed Portia’s general call to action? The largest prize pot which has ever existed on this earth (and I am not exaggerating) is up for grabs….

Refash before picRefash results 1Refash results 4Refash results 3

7 thoughts on “Refashioners – my contribution

  1. Pingback: Achievements | We The Sewing

Leave a Reply

