Linden details

After making my grey Moneta dress I had some grey fabric left over. It wasn’t much fabric, so I fiddled with the pattern layout for ages, before deciding to cut out the cuffs and neck band from a contrasting fabric. The leftovers from my tropical Linden came in handy… Screen Shot 2015-08-19 at 11.59.46I’ve started making my Linden’s in size 8 (rather than 12 which my size according to the size guide) as I like a slightly more fitted look. I’m on a bit of a mission to add basic staples to my wardrobe, and it’s just the most wearable pattern ever. Grey always works, but I’m glad i pimped this version with the contrasting bits.

Linden addict, me? Most definitely.
We the sewing jeans and Linden 1 We the sewing jeans and Linden 2Next up in my make list I’ve got a cardigan pattern from Lekala. You upload your sizes and they produce a custom pattern for you. Have no idea what to expect. Has anyone ever tried them?

 

14 thoughts on “Linden details

  1. So nice. And seriously, that’s 2 sizes down from what your measurements suggest? Good to know – yours looks like a perfect fit.

    • Thanks! And yeah, it’s supposed to be quite loose which is also nice. Good thing it’s such an easy fit that going down a few sizes still looks good!

  2. This looks awesome! I feel like the Linden definitely runs a little big. I made one two sizes smaller than what I normally wear for a more petite friend, and it fit me alright. I think I’m going to start sizing down, too!

    • It was the same for me! I made one for Carrie over at Oh She Dabbles for our Linden swap, and suddenly realised a size 8 looked better on me :)

  3. I’ve used lekala to make a dress for my mother and it worked out very well. I also have some printed for myself but haven’t made up yet. I have noticed that they don’t include alot of wearing ease,and dress lengths often tend to be mid-thigh.

Leave a Reply

