My good luck Archer

This week I finished my latest in a long row of Archer’s, and my first chance to use it was for a job interview on Friday. At least I’m hoping that it’s my good luck shirt. I’ll find out later this week. Damn it, I just jinxed it, didn’t I?

DSC03135
The fabric is a lovely flannel from Stof og Stil that I bought ages ago. Plaid’s been everywhere this winter (love Laney’s lumberjack version), and I finally got the reason why. And flannel… so damn soft.

In the photo’s I’m wearing it with my all time favourite memade skirt – Tilly’s Miette Skirt, made from an über cheap black faux leather, scored on Walthamstow market for no money at all. It was the first ‘proper’ piece of clothing I made when I’d just started sewing, and I’ve used it loads. I’ve got a few more A line skirts in the pipeline because of it.

The pattern matching on the Archer isn’t great, but ok. I went for plain silver snap buttons this time – which is such a nice change to my usual button hole hassle!

DSC03162DSC03099DSC03167Next up I’ve got the Sewaholic Hollyburn skirt in the pipeline. And I REALLY like the look of Marilla’s Ilsley skirt…..

What about you?

Pattern summary:

Total: £17.50

 

10 thoughts on “My good luck Archer

  1. Lovely! Absoluteley lovely! I love the plaid and the fit appears to be perfect. Good luck with the interview!

Leave a Reply

